Truett James: 5 months

I’m not even going to lie…I spent half of the last month thinking my son was a month younger than he really is (yes…denial at it’s finest). When I realized that he was getting ready to be 5 MONTHS I almost started to panic. How is this happening…he is almost HALF A YEAR OLD. I feel so old and cliché when I say “time needs to slow down.” But for real…it does.

What’s New with Baby True??

Month #5 has been full of learning. Truett is in a stage where he wants to do so much…but often get’s frustrated when he can’t.

He wants to go…

anywhere and everywhere! He thinks it’s the greatest thing ever when he rolls to a new position…until he can’t figure out how to get back to where he wants to be. With all of the amazing joys of watching him learn and grow there are definitely challenging moments. We have offficially entered in the world of

“rolling over to my tummy…then acting like I don’t know how to do anything and screaming bloody murder.” 🙂 Oh yes. Fun!

Truett started rolling from his belly to his back first…so he knows how to do it….but quickly forgets in his moment of panic when he realizes he just rolled to his stomach and he doesn’t want to be there.

I think he is just trying to help me get in shape with all the stair climbing I do to flip him back over or move him out of a corner. Thankfully, he has finally found a comfy way to sleep on his side.

photo-38

THANK GOD FOR VIDEO MONITORS!!

We got ours for a great deal the day after Thanksgiving. I was pouting because I was STILL pregnant (at this point 3 days past my due date), & miserably HUGE…and the last thing I wanted to be doing was “Black Friday” shopping but I went just for this monitor. Boy am I glad we did.

So this little man is going places! 🙂

He has also gotten really good about grabbing things he wants. He completely ripped a toy to get it off the activity bar and into his mouth. <-Yes….strong willed…pray for us!

photo-39 frametastic

But we would change a thing about our little Rolly Polly!

Some of  True’s favorite things are:

2 photo-40

His feet…

photo-43

The world comes crashing down when he can’t get his foot in his mouth.

photo-41

His spoon…

IMG_4807

All of his toys…he likes to use his feet for assistance!

***MOST RECENT***

photo-42

HIS THUMB!

Yup looks like we have a “thumb sucker” on our hands!

So pretty much…anything he can chew on…he loves.

Probably because he has been teething hardcore. I was so sure that he would have cut at least one tooth by 5 months since he start teething around 3 months…and you can see the little white line but nothing has poked through…yet.

This month was extra exciting because True got to meet his Great-Grandparents from Texas!!

photo-45

SO much fun!

photo-44

Truett Zane holding little Truett James. Truett got to meet his namesake 🙂

We also were apart of a very special baby dedication at our church.

2 photo-51919018_455564131185607_152224337_o

photo-562 photo-48 2 photo-49

We cannot wait to see all of the amazing things God is going to use our little one to do & we could not be happier that He has chosen us to lead Truett and teach him in the years to come!

IMG_0255

This little man has one incredible Dad…that he already adores so much!

photo-46

Mr. Independent!

 

photo-52

So grateful he still loves to cuddle!

There is something about those little giggles that make everything better. Even on a rough/difficult/why isn’t anything going my way type of day…it never fails at some point those big blue eyes will look up at me and smile the biggest smile and when I smile back a little adorable giggle will come out.

I know that it will be a little while before Truett can say the words “I love you” but I feel like he tells me in so many other ways. When he smiles and laughs, when I see him for the first time each morning and he kicks his little feet and starts babbling away, or right before bed when he cuddles into my neck.

He loves me & doesn’t care how much I know about being a mommy. We joke with him all the time and say “Sorry buddy…you got the rookies.” He doesn’t care what everyone might think of me or if my kitchen is a dirty hot mess.

He loves me and I love him more than life.

Not a day goes by that I don’t thank  God  for this little glimpse of heaven.

2 photo-53

2 photo-54

2 photo-55

pregnancy-quotes

It’s True.

4 thoughts on “Truett James: 5 months

  1. danamcintyre1 says:

    Love the photos!! I can’t believe my son is 19 but I still remember the 5 month old time too. Enjoy. Each growing phase is even more spectacular than the last and you’ll be amazed at how many things he learns how to do in such a short amount of time. God knew what He was doing when He made us moms of boys!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

