Make It Count

MAY IS HERE!!!!
I must say if the rest of the month is anything like the first day…it is sure to be OH-MAY-ZING!!

Today I made this guy check the mail in the rain…

20130501-214048.jpg

…true story…

I was so excited because…

my LIPSTICK SHADES customized Otter Box is finally here! I first found out about these little gems through Mama Laughlin & Skinny Meg. Go check out their blogs!! They are both very inspirational and encouraging when it comes to weight loss and getting in shape. They are also total fasionistas!

Back to my case…It’s here and I love it!!

photo-64

LOVE!

Definitely a great way to start the month of MAY!

My motto this month is
“MAY-KE IT COUNT!”
It’s the last full month before summer & plus it’s a chance to start fresh. A new month, new day…endless opportunities!

As I’ve said before, goals are so important!!

Here are a few goals I have for this month:
1. Complete Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred. Which I started today- kill.me.now.

20130501-213052.jpg

Excuse the towel…I was staying at a hotel and forgot my yoga mat but was determined to start today & knew I’d be getting home late.

I wanted to die & it was only level one. Here’s to hoping I don’t…

Die that is. No matter what I’m going to finish!

2. Also finish the quilt I’m working on(I started today!) for my little guy. It might sound random because I have never done any type of sewing before. None the less I’m excited to try something new, spend some time with my mom (she is teaching me…she is pretty much a seamstress god) and also make something for True that he can keep forever.

photo-63

I mean…we all know he will be taking this thing to college!

3. Do a couple DIY projects that I have been putting off. I’ll update as I go!

4. Drink more water…this is an ongoing problem for me. I pretty much only drink water. I can’t stand any type  of soda or coffee. Although there are some days I REALLY need the caffeine! But the problem is I don’t drink enough. That’s changing in May!!!

5. RUN!

Now that I have completed my first (post baby) 5k, I cannot decide if I am going to start training for a 10k or just try to get the point of not running slower than some people walk. Decisions…

Either way I have worked way to hard to cut running out of my work out routine. So the plan is to do that in addition to “crazy lady” Jillian. We’ll see if I can even walk tomorrow.

OK I’m done whining…

I can’t wait to see all that this month has to bring & the amazing things that happen from “MAY-KING IT COUNT.” Yeah…I know it’s cheesy, but that’s the beauty of writing on your own blog. CHEESINESS all around!! 🙂

Seriously though, I hope you will join me in making it count!! Life is just too short not to.

This is your month! The feeling that comes on May 31st will be worth all the hard work and time management!

It’s True. 

Leave a Reply

