Truett James: 6 months

Although I just realized this blog never posted & it is being published 4 days before this guy turns 7 months…better late than never right?

I spent a majority of May 28th looking at pictures from November 28th.

I cannot believe True is 6 months old!!!???

A little walk down memory lane…

Yeah I made it and I still cry every time I watch it. 🙂

SIDE NOTE-If you are looking for some great photographer’s check out:

Darcy Ruby Photography on Facebook (Darcy did our maternity pictures)

Luna Bella Photography (Rebecca did our newborn pictures)

LOVE both these ladies & the memories they captured for us!!

So “What’s New with Baby True???”

6 months IMG_1670

6 months IMG_1719

IMG_1643

This kid has the “flirty eyes” down pat. Yeah…I’m scared.

IMG_1641

Crazy haired kid!!

IMG_1587

He already knows he has me wrapped around his little finger.

This last month was full of “firsts.”

First airplane ride:

IMG_1290

HE SLEPT THE ENTIRE FLIGHT…BOTH WAYS!!

First visit to UNC:

IMG_3351

IMG_1392

He slept through most of it.

IMG_1413

But he did wake up to do some reading…

IMG_1419

Ok he really woke up to do some eating.

First pool trip:

6 months IMG_1558

IMG_1584

6 months IMG_1578

First time sitting:

6 months IMG_1900

…with a little help. 🙂

IMG_1586

IMG_1588

IMG_0993

Ok…picture overload over.  What can I say…he is pretty much the CUTEST thing ever!!

All of these new things are so exciting! I love watching Truett learn & explore. He truly is becoming a little man! I finally feel like I am getting the hang of this whole mommy thing. Well most days. “Getting the hang” meaning I have an extra stock of diapers/wipes in the car and I have become pretty good at dodging spit up. But there are still many days when I feel stumped. Barry & I constantly joke with Truett that he got the “rookie” parents. 🙂 No matter what, I know that I love this little man with all my heart, strive to be the best mommy possible & couldn’t be more thankful for my little family.

It’s True. 

Leave a Reply

