Truett’s 1st Birthday Party

1st bday bow tie

On Thanksgiving Day this little man will turn ONE!!

We decided to celebrate a little early so that everyone could be there. The theme for Truett’s room is based on the book “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” and we thought that would be a perfect theme for his 1st birthday party!

I want to give a BIG shout out & THANK YOU to my amazing parents that not only hosted the party (with a 50+ person guest list)  but went above & beyond to make it the party of the year 🙂 Truett is already very spoiled!

IMG_0012

I loved these “lollipops” that my mom made for the walk way! In the book the caterpillar eats through a lollipop and my mom is also going by “Lolly” so they were perfect!

IMG_0005

I got these paper lanterns from Oriental Trading to make our own caterpillar for super cheap.

_DSC0882

As you can see there were “caterpillars” everywhere!

_DSC0901

My mom got a inflatable pool and a bunch of plastic balls to create a little “ball pit” for the little ones to play in.

boys in ball pitt

It was definitely a big hit!

truett in ball pit (2)

truett in ball pit

_DSC0911

The big kids had a “rock wall” bounce house and a “happy birthday” bounce house.

_DSC0922

We had a craft table where kids could make their own caterpillar and lots of “Very Hungry Caterpillar” coloring pages.

IMG_6841

The “big kids” seemed to enjoy it!

_DSC0893

We did lollipops and candy bags for the favors, and even had some toddler chewy bars for the little guys!

_DSC0904

IMG_0054

Barry made the small cake for Truett’s cake smash and we got the green cupcakes from Publix.

_DSC0909

The “watch me grow” banner is from Truett’s room & was made my amazing friend Lisa.

_DSC0894

IMG_0052

I loved looking through everyone’s “wishes for the birthday boy” & I can’t wait to read them with Truett one day!

IMG_0053

I made the caterpillar for his highchair out of vinyl paper and then painted his name (nickname) on it.

IMG_0088

We moved his highchair outside for the cake smash so that everyone could see him dig in.

birthday hat

He wasn’t a fan of the hat…

fingers in icing

smile & cake

funny face & cake

truett & cake

truett and cake

But he loved the cake!!

clean up

“Helping” clean up.

IMG_6819

The party was even more amazing than I could have ever imagined and I am so grateful for all the amazing people that were their to celebrate with us.

THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH to my good friend Jen & my mom for using their super amazing cameras to take most of these beautiful pictures that I will cherish forever! Also, thank you to all of our friends/family that took pictures on their phones throughout the night & sent them to me!

IMG_6816

This is a screen shot of my phone after the party. 24 messages of adorable pictures from the party & that is just SOME of the messages. You guys are amazing & we are so grateful for you!

barry & truett

At the end of the day the BEST part was getting to celebrate this little stinker!

~It’s True

One thought on “Truett’s 1st Birthday Party

Leave a Reply

