Picking A Name For Our 2nd Baby Oser

So we didn’t decide on a name for Truett until I was around 32 weeks pregnant & based on my over analyzing tendencies I thought this time around would be the same. It did help the decision making process once we found out we were having another boy because when had already decided (the first time around) on several names we liked.

Honestly for me what sped up the process of deciding was the scare we had at my 20 week appointment (you can read more about that here) and all I could think was

“I want him to have a name…so I can pray for him by name.”

I know that God knows who I am talking about and a name is not needed but I still wanted him to have a name.

We decided on a first name that week. I also wanted to use for a few weeks and make 100% I LOVED it before we announced it to the world.

So here is a hint…

E edited

E also edited

Our 2nd Baby Oser will be named…

Everett Jeremiah

Here is why:

Everett-

This is a name that Barry first suggested and I immediately liked. He had a very influential coach in High School who’s last name was Everett and we both thought it would a unique first name. When discuss the name we found it was also a family name (my dad’s grandfather’s middle name). I love how unique Truett’s name is and I wanted the same for our next little man. Plus I love the way the two names sound together…and I have a feeling I will be saying them together a lot 🙂

Jeremiah-

Some of my favorite verses  of the bible are found in Jeremiah.

Jeremiah 29:11:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,

“plans to prosper you & not to harm you,

plans to give you hope and a future.”

But I also love the verse that follow  (12-13):

 “Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, & I will listen to you. You will seek me & find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

I also love Jeremiah 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew  you,
    before you were born I set you apart;
    I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

I feel like I have experienced the truth of these verse in the last month. I always want my son to be reminded of God’s involvement in our lives, how much He cares for us and the perfect plan that has already been writing for Everett Jeremiah!

A quick update on baby Everett 🙂

After some blood work everything looks very hopeful and we am considered at “low risk” for any further issues from the EIF! Thank you so much for your prayers and love. I was so very overwhelmed at all of the messages, comments, and phone calls I received. The prayers were definitely felt and I truly had an unexplainable peace while waiting for these test results.

While you never know what the future holds and there are no certainties in any area of life, I am grateful for a creator that is consistently reminding me of his power & perfect plan.

“before you were born I set you apart…”

It’s True…

Ever True

Leave a Reply

