March

A little bit of everything:

This month as been all about getting adjusted (as much as possible) to life with two kids. So far the transition has been tough but not impossible. Honestly, there have been a lot less tears that I thought there would be!

(and I’m talking about from me 🙂 )

BUT that probably because my amazing husband has had the last weeks off. I can’t put into words how grateful I am for this man. He is THE BEST dad and husband! He is constantly asking me what he can do to help and taking initiative when he sees a way he can be helpful. There have been several mornings where he sneaks out of the room to get Truett up, feed him breakfast and play with him…all so I can sleep. He has been single handedly running our house and has done it with a smile.

He has

encouraged me

listened to me,

and most of all loved me through my good moments and just plain exhausted/hormonal moments.

But he has been that amazing from the beginning…

IMG_0252

Daddy & Truett almost a year ago!

IMG_9132 2

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I don’t know what I would do without him!!

After we got home from the hospital we had a little Dr. Seuss celebration in honor of Dr. Seuss’ birthday at the beginning of the month (yes, I majored in Elementary Education so things like this are ingrained in my DNA 😉 )

T1 T2

T1&T2 T1 & T2

reading w daddy (dr.seuss)T2 & books

I love my little “Thing 1 & Thing 2” & I love taking pictures of them! It’s hard to get many of them “together” but I can usually grab a few while they are in the same area. If they get too close then Truett tries to give Everett kisses…which involves him grabbing his face and pull it toward him (very forcefully). Needless to say we try to supervise their “quality time” very closely.

Speaking of pictures, as much as I love taking their pictures I have always cherished Truett’s newborn pictures and wanted to make sure that this season was documented in Everett’s life too!

Last Monday we had our newborn pictures with Karen Crabb Photography (look her up on FB) and I am counting down the days until I get to see all of the shots. She was wonderful, patient and affordable!

Here are a few teasers (that I got an hour after we were done!)

1781898_250496811789403_1315577648_n

1622786_250496815122736_2014781156_n

1146576_250496831789401_1516001284_n

Of course we cannot forget St. Patrick’s Day!! This day is extra special to us because it’s the day (2 years ago) we found out we were having our 1st baby. Our lives haven’t been the same since…

IMG_1129

Two years later…time flies when you’re having fun!

I wrote all about it last year here.

IMG_1091IMG_1181

IMG_1176 IMG_1134

pic m sp daypic m st p day (e)

So far March is going well!

Not pictured are the long nights, constantly full diaper genie and the moments of toddler meltdowns because someone is very used to getting all the attention.

But I wouldn’t change any of it because it means that these two little boys are mine…forever.

It’s True,

Ever True…

 

**P.S. Today started healthy eating to get rid of this “baby weight.” We have had yummy meals for the last two weeks from our amazing friends and now it’s time to buckle down. Stay tuned for more details about that.

Leave a Reply

